Blue Sky

“Imagine we lived in a world that’s all of a sudden devoid of color, but where you’re given the option to have just one object keep its original hue. Which object (and which color) would that be?” (Daily Writing Prompt)

A world devoid of color feels lifeless to me. A good antidote would be something red, as a token of liveliness. My first thought was to keep a red shirt to brighten up my spirit, but then, I thought of the bigger picture and that one red shirt wouldn’t contribute much to my happiness if everything else around me was bleak.

Being a daydreamer and a sky gazer, I would chose the blue sky as it is everywhere, impacting our life hugely. It’s impossible not to notice the sky, unless you’re blind, cooped up in a room with no windows, or having your eyes closed. The sky is everywhere, trying not to register it, blocking it from your daily experience or escaping from it is mission impossible.

We are so accustomed to having a blue sky, but, what if that lovely color disappeared, how would you feel? Can you imagine being surrounded by a greyish blanket, 24/7? I know, for sure, my spirit would plummet and go into hibernation, forever.

I chose the blue sky, definitely.

2 thoughts on “Blue Sky

  1. Pingback: Blue Sky | Ain't No Doggy Bag Woman

Leave a Reply

